Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Strikeforce Help

Default Strikeforce Help

Hi to all, i am new to this game. I find soooo hard to control the character in strikeforce since I played dynasty warrior 5 in ps2 before. I can't even get pass the yellow Turban using Wei Yan @lvl10.

Did u guys find easy to play this game at the start?

Well, you're better of forgetting how you played the previous games in the Warriors installment, as this one plays nothing like it.

There's no real hints you can give a person about the controls though...
    do some grinding on easy missions, until you feel comfortable with the movement systems, while it still nets you XP to make the early "hard" missions easier to pass.

And no worries.. everyone complains that they have trouble with the Yellow Turban Rebellion... (for some reason I don't get..<_<)

Quote Originally Posted by laminator1313 View Post
    Hi to all, i am new to this game. I find soooo hard to control the character in strikeforce since I played dynasty warrior 5 in ps2 before. I can't even get pass the yellow Turban using Wei Yan @lvl10.

Did u guys find easy to play this game at the start?
    No the game has a learning curve which can be tough at start, but once you've completed the game and use other characters you'll know everything about it and won't be afraid to experiment more.

Use spears versus Zhang Jiao and his two brothers. So since you've got Wei Yan use his sub-weapon as a spear.

Buy the Arbor Orb and equip to both weapons. It poison's the officer, you'll hear a noise and see a green symbol above the officer's head when it does. This poison in the game is known as the wood element, it does wood damage and is very vital for later in the game in single-player.