Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Batman: The Dark Knight

Default Batman: The Dark Knight

This film was great, not amazing for me since I'm more into Sci-Fi fantasy like Star Wars and LOTR, but still it was great. Heath as the Joker was the highlight of the film for me, very well played and worth watching. I missed Batman Begins so I'm new to this darker side of Batman, but it was a change worth viewing. Obviously he does need his latest gadgets to show off, too!

This film was also actually a bit more violent than expected.

It was a brilliant movie. I never saw Batman Begins in the cinema but I knew I'd have to go and see The Dark Knight in Cinemas. It's actually quite sad that Heath Ledger died. (A year ago yesterday? Time really went fast.) He is an absolutely brilliant actor. I was annoyed that people only went to see it because a dead guy was in it, not because of it being a Batman film.

Yeah, the critics would of gone to see his performance to see this Oscar-worthy-act. Shame really.

And I wouldn't know if it was really the above, but I know he was the highlight of the film. In my opinion of course.

To be honest, I didn't know what the fuss was about. Yes Heath Ledger was amazing as the joker. But the film was crap. It dragged on and I couldn't wait for it to end. I also hate the way Batman's voice went all husky like Snakes (metal gear solid) it really wound me up.

Quote Originally Posted by Lady Sun View Post
    To be honest, I didn't know what the fuss was about. Yes Heath Ledger was amazing as the joker. But the film was crap. It dragged on and I couldn't wait for it to end. I also hate the way Batman's voice went all husky like Snakes (metal gear solid) it really wound me up.
    Agreed.
    I think it was really ridiculous that they made Batman talk like that! What the hell!?
    From time to time you honestly couldn't understand what he was saying!
    And I'm not the only one who thinks so!
    "VIE MUT VERMOON - KANTAMALLA"